Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Shoreland League 2019 League Awards

The Shoreland League met last night to select their 2019 award winners.
The Manitowoc Bandits won the Grand Championship by winning the Regular Season and Playoffs.
Tom Sawyer from Algoma was named league MVP.
Luke Mandich from Manitowoc won the Pitching Championship.
Chris Casper from Manitowoc won the Batting Title with a .500 batting average.
The 2019 All Shoreland Team:
Catcher – Kyle Routhieaux – Casco A's
1st Base – Marcus Rauschenbach (unanimous selection) – Green Bay Storm Baseball
2nd Base – David VanDreese – Algoma 'Guins
3rd Base – Mike Ruzek – Manitowoc Bandits
Shortstop – Earl Vorpagel – Manitowoc Bandits
Outfield – Chris Casper – Manitowoc Bandits
Outfield – Tom Sawyer – Algoma 'Guins
Outfield – Alex Loberger – Denmark Devilbears Baseball
Designated Hitter – Michael Rottier – Manitowoc Bandits
Pitcher – Luke Mandich – Manitowoc Bandits
Pitcher – Trevor DePas – Denmark Devilbears
Manager – Chris Cisler – Manitowoc Bandits
Honorable Mentions:
Shortstop – Wes Mleziva – Denmark Devilbears
Outfield – Jack Collins – Denmark Devilbears
Designated Hitter – Yeral De La Cruz – Denmark Devilbears
Pitcher – Mike Ruzek – Manitowoc Bandits